Scroll Top

Meet the 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board

Established shortly after the project inception, the 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board consist of renewed independent experts in mobility, transport, and logistics who provide their unique knowledge, critical thinking, and analysis with the aim of advancing the project and helping it to achieve its objectives. More specifically, the members of the Advisory Board provide advice to the project consortium on its direction and the relevance of project results to policy, in addition to facilitating industry participation and exploitation strategies. All 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board members have been appointed by the project Steering Committee based on their strong expertise and interest in the field and have signed the Collaboration Agreement.

First 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board activities

The 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board kick-off meeting took place on October 4, 2021. During this introductory session, the Project Coordinator gave a general presentation of 5G-Blueprint, highlighting its concept, goals and objectives, use cases and enabling functions, challenges, pilot sites, current status and achievements to date,  as well as future plans. The floor has also been given to all present Advisory Board members so that they could introduce themselves to the consortium. The second half of the meeting was dedicated to an open discussion, which have been very useful for the project consortium and the Advisory Board members alike. The discussion focused on concrete project collaboration opportunities for the project partner and the Advisory Board members, identification of inputs needed in each project work package, and creating a list of questions/open points that individual work packages wish to bring up for debate with the project Advisory Board members.

Read more about the 5G-Blueprint Advisory Board members below.

Guus ArtsGuus Arts

Senior Product Manager Advanced Technology at DAF Trucks

Emrah KinavEmrah Kinav

Senior Research and Development Management Expert at Ford Otomotiv Sanayi

Jan EgbertsenvJan Egbertsen

Innovation Manager at Port of Amsterdam

Ori MaromOri Marom

Director of Smart Mobility and 5G at the Port of Rotterdam

Juliette van NeerijnenJuliette van Neerijnen

Digital Innovation Manager at TNL Logistiek

Jan GoderisJan Goderis

President of the International Container Barge Operators (ICBO)

Leen BalcaenLeen Balcaen

Senior Director for Industry Solutions at HERE Technologies

Daniel SevenhansDaniel Sevenhans

Technical Coordinator, Traffic management Department, City of Antwerp

Ton ZwiersTon Zwiers

Agentschap Telecom

Hans ErkelensHans Erkelens

Logistics and Maintenance Consultant at Provincie Zeeland

Share this